Menu

- Free web site

- Free file hosting

- Free image hosting

- Top user rating

- Top Uptime

- Ads free hosting

- Ads free PHP hosting

- Search host

- Advanced search

- Hosting reviews

- Website builder

- User reviews


- Free PHP hosting

- Free ASP hosting

- Free CGI hosting

- FrontPage Extensions

- Free SSI hosting


- Free MySql hosting

- Free PhpMyAdmin


- Free email

- Free Webmail

- Free Autoresponder


- With Control Panel

- With file manager

- Free cPanel hosting


- Unlimited bandwidth

- Free unlimited MySql

- Unlimited file size

- Unlimited file types


- Free blog software

- With FTP

- Audio/Video files

- Server error log

- Apps installer

- Addon domains

- with Site Statistics

- Custom error pages

- Safe mode off

- Free Crontab

- Password protec dir

- Non-English allow

- Free adult hosting

- with user forum


- Hosting blog

- Feedback

- About

- Sign up

- Add Site

Login

Featured Ads

Reliable Hosting $3.95

$4.95 Unlimited MySQL

Share this

Host-ed review and user rating.

Host-ed Review, Host-ed is a free web hosting provider was providing free 1,024 MB web space with 10,240 MB traffic. PHP programming supported,ASP programming supported,CGI/Perl programming supported, Host-ed is also provides POP3 email account, Host-ed's not forced any advertisement to the user pages(Excellent!). Free web hosting uptime statistics report(Beta) is a new feature available for the active web hosting provider in this directory, Freehostsfinder.com is provides Host-ed uptime report, if you are seeking for a free reliable web hosting, read this first Host-ed daily, weekly and average uptime report by Freehostsfinder.com the best free hosting review guide website. At this moment Host-ed is 99.98% uptime. Highly Recommended!. Anyway If you are a client, please feel free to rate and post your own review.
.
Hosting Name Host-ed
Space(MB)
1,024
Bandwidth(MB/Month)
10,240
Forced Advertising
Ad. Type
-
Allow Your Advertising
Uploading
FTP+FTP Web-based
PHP
ASP
CGI/Perl
SSL Enabling
MySql database
EMail Support
Online Web Editor
Your URL
Domain or Subdomain
Additional Requirement
No
Rank [?]
332
User Rating
9.02
Added Date
21 Apr. 2007
Last Update
19 Jul. 2013
Host-ed weekly uptime statistics report [?].
Host-ed average uptime is High Uptime 99.98 %
Host-ed was monitoring since December 30, 2019, 9:59 pm.
1st. Sat, 04-Jul-2020 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.2013 s. response time.
2nd. Sun, 05-Jul-2020 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.2038 s. response time.
3rd. Mon, 06-Jul-2020 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.2562 s. response time.
4th. Tue, 07-Jul-2020 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.1598 s. response time.
5th. Wed, 08-Jul-2020 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.1951 s. response time.
6th. Thu, 09-Jul-2020 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.202 s. response time.
7th. Fri, 10-Jul-2020 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.216 s. response time.
Host-ed.net

Domain or free subdomain
url=yoursite.host-ed.me
PHP/CGI supported.
FTP access.
File Manager.
24/7 Technical Support .
Softaculous app. Installer.
Instant Activation !

 


- Website Statistics
- Support Ticket
Scripts Installer:
Blogs,b2evolution,Nucleus,pMachineFree,WordPress,Drupal,Geeklog,
Joomla,MamboOpenSource,PHP-Nuke,phpWCMS,phpWebSite,Post-Nuke,
Siteframe,TYPO3,Xoops,CraftySyntaxLiveHelp,HelpCenterLive,osTicket,PerlDesk,
PHPSupportTickets,phpBB2,SMF,CubeCart,OSCommerce,ZenCart,
FAQMasterFlex,ViPERGuestbook,AccountLabPlus,phpCOIN,4ImagesGallery,
Coppermine,PHPlist,AdvancedPoll,phpESP,PHPSurveyor,dotProject,PHProjekt,
ProEdition,TemplatesExpress,TikiWiki,PhpWiki,Dew-NewPHPLinks,Moodle,
NoahsClassifieds,Open-Realty,phpAdsNew,PHPauction,phpFormGenerator,WebCalendar
Free Hosting Rules:
- Proxy Websites are not allowed.
- No Any illegal scripts.
- Not allow any kind of torrent related websites.

User rates

Host-ed 9.02 out of 10 based on 303 ratings. 321 user reviews.

Host-ed user reviews = 321
Average user rating = 9.02 From 303 users.

Some voted user review(s)

Comment# 97, By Nikhil, IP 74.208.16.X, When 12 Dec., 2008 : Rated= 10
I started with just basic html.

as i learned php and mysql Host-ed.net supported all my needs.

and i was in for a pleasant surprise when i could install joomla can you believe everything for free, you just cant beat that.

I am a student and have learned a lot about website development the various technologies and some of the fine tricks.

Host-ed.net is perfect with me.

i did try a few others like 700megs but was disappointed by the servers going down ever so often no such things with Host-ed.net

Overall its great
like |unlike

Comment# 98, By bhardwaj.1987.10@gmail.com, IP 78.46.73.X, When 12 Dec., 2008 : Rated= 10
This is one of the best free hosts ever. I've been using it for sometime for many of my sites.

I've never had any big problems with this host faster then many other free hosts and have not seen it down so far.

The only bad thing is the database space. It's only 10MB big as on most other free hosts. So the host is not good for forums or other things that need a big database.

The disk space is 150MB and 4GB monthly traffic. File size limit is 500kb.

You can host 1 domains on this host and 2 subdomains (yourname.host-ed.net).

It's very easy to use this host. Only a few clicks and you have your site up and running. I really recommend it for people who don't have enough money to pay a host.
like |unlike

Comment# 92, By seaman, IP 93.186.178.X, When 12 Dec., 2008 : Rated= 9
I discovered Host-ed while I was crawling the web for a free web hosting solution that provided all the functionality I was looking for. Host-ed offered me PHP, MySQL and more than enough space and bandwidth I need to run my site. While I realize that it may not be for everyone, they have been more than enough to meet my needs, and I have since moved by other site there as well. Drawbacks include the fact that you can only host two domain names per account; but you are not paying for this service at all! Host-ed doesn't even post ads on your site, and you are allowed to run your own ads as well. In my 4 months of using Host-ed, I have only seen my site go down once for about 5 minutes, not bad for free hosting, and their connection speed as been pretty good.
like |unlike

Comment# 219, By admin , IP XXX, When 11 Nov., 2012 : Rated= N/A
@byeb, please try this one.
http://www.host-ed.me/members/cart.php?a=add&pid=1
like |unlike

There are 321 Host-ed user reviews, viewing page

Comment# 1, By WillieLucht, IP 46.244.29.X, When 16 Oct., 2019 : Rated= 10
This ssd host is the most reliable provider I have come across for web hosting services. I've been a customer with Host-ed for over 5 years, they never fail to disappoint me and the service has been top notch since I ordered my first web hosting account with their ssd web hosting. Don't hesitate to join!
like |unlike

Comment# 1, By Billie Milian, IP 5.62.63.X, When 13 Sep., 2019 : Rated= 10
Have excellent feedback about host-ed. I simply cannot ask for more. I have been with them for a year now. All my problems were fixed and it has been smooth sailing since then. They solve any problem and make you not worry about hosting issues at all. These guys are really experts and understand their area. Customer support is almost always available for live chat and you really know that there is a patient person sitting there that want to help.
like |unlike

Comment# 1, By Antonio Steuck, IP 5.62.63.X, When 26 Jul., 2019 : Rated= 10
Recently moved to Host-ed.net after a nightmarish debacle with another hoster. I just recently signed up with Host-ed. Not only did my site get up and running again in lightning fast time, but these guys even helped with me a number of other hardware and software issues totally unrelated to what you'd expect from your hosting provider.
like |unlike

Comment# 321, By Gino Loth, IP 5.62.56.X, When 01 Apr., 2019 : Rated= 10
Host-ed will always remain my number one. At the same time, there are absolutely no bandwidth issues that you would have to face, and at the same time, neither would you have to face any other problems. The best thing is that I have now been using them for the last two years and all I can say is that I am very happy with the overall service that I get.

like |unlike

Comment# 320, By Ricky Clow, IP 5.62.61.X, When 27 Feb., 2019 : Rated= 10
Thanks to this hosting review site we chose Host-ed for our environmental awareness community. Their 1-click wordpress setup was easy and Ian, your videos have been so helpful to us in setting up our site! Thanks for Host-ed tutorials! I’ll let you know if we need any help!
like |unlike

+ Write your Host-ed hosting review.