Menu

- Free web site

- Free file hosting

- Free image hosting

- Top user rating

- Top Uptime

- Ads free hosting

- Ads free PHP hosting

- Search host

- Advanced search

- Hosting reviews

- Website builder

- User reviews


- Free PHP hosting

- Free ASP hosting

- Free CGI hosting

- FrontPage Extensions

- Free SSI hosting


- Free MySql hosting

- Free PhpMyAdmin


- Free email

- Free Webmail

- Free Autoresponder


- With Control Panel

- With file manager

- Free cPanel hosting


- Unlimited bandwidth

- Free unlimited MySql

- Unlimited file size

- Unlimited file types


- Free blog software

- With FTP

- Audio/Video files

- Server error log

- Apps installer

- Addon domains

- with Site Statistics

- Custom error pages

- Safe mode off

- Free Crontab

- Password protec dir

- Non-English allow

- Free adult hosting

- with user forum


- Hosting blog

- Feedback

- About

- Sign up

- Add Site

Login

Featured Ads

Reliable Hosting $3.95

$4.95 Unlimited MySQL

Share this

Host-ed review and user rating.

Host-ed Review, Host-ed is a free web hosting provider was providing free 1,024 MB web space with 10,240 MB traffic. PHP programming supported,ASP programming supported,CGI/Perl programming supported, Host-ed is also provides POP3 email account, Host-ed's not forced any advertisement to the user pages(Excellent!). Free web hosting uptime statistics report(Beta) is a new feature available for the active web hosting provider in this directory, Freehostsfinder.com is provides Host-ed uptime report, if you are seeking for a free reliable web hosting, read this first Host-ed daily, weekly and average uptime report by Freehostsfinder.com the best free hosting review guide website. At this moment Host-ed is 100% uptime. Highly Recommended!. Anyway If you are a client, please feel free to rate and post your own review.
.
Hosting Name Host-ed
Space(MB)
1,024
Bandwidth(MB/Month)
10,240
Forced Advertising
Ad. Type
-
Allow Your Advertising
Uploading
FTP+FTP Web-based
PHP
ASP
CGI/Perl
SSL Enabling
MySql database
EMail Support
Online Web Editor
Your URL
Domain or Subdomain
Additional Requirement
No
Rank [?]
332
User Rating
8.98
Added Date
21 Apr. 2007
Last Update
19 Jul. 2013
Host-ed weekly uptime statistics report [?].
Host-ed average uptime is High Uptime 100 %
Host-ed was monitoring since December 31, 2016, 9:59 am.
1st. Thu, 14-Sep-2017 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.2542 s. response time.
2nd. Fri, 15-Sep-2017 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.1545 s. response time.
3rd. Sat, 16-Sep-2017 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.1556 s. response time.
4th. Sun, 17-Sep-2017 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.1555 s. response time.
5th. Mon, 18-Sep-2017 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.1812 s. response time.
6th. Tue, 19-Sep-2017 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.1554 s. response time.
7th. Wed, 20-Sep-2017 Uptime
High Uptime 100 %, 0.1534 s. response time.
Host-ed.net

Domain or free subdomain
url=yoursite.host-ed.me
PHP/CGI supported.
FTP access.
File Manager.
24/7 Technical Support .
Softaculous app. Installer.
Instant Activation !

 


- Website Statistics
- Support Ticket
Scripts Installer:
Blogs,b2evolution,Nucleus,pMachineFree,WordPress,Drupal,Geeklog,
Joomla,MamboOpenSource,PHP-Nuke,phpWCMS,phpWebSite,Post-Nuke,
Siteframe,TYPO3,Xoops,CraftySyntaxLiveHelp,HelpCenterLive,osTicket,PerlDesk,
PHPSupportTickets,phpBB2,SMF,CubeCart,OSCommerce,ZenCart,
FAQMasterFlex,ViPERGuestbook,AccountLabPlus,phpCOIN,4ImagesGallery,
Coppermine,PHPlist,AdvancedPoll,phpESP,PHPSurveyor,dotProject,PHProjekt,
ProEdition,TemplatesExpress,TikiWiki,PhpWiki,Dew-NewPHPLinks,Moodle,
NoahsClassifieds,Open-Realty,phpAdsNew,PHPauction,phpFormGenerator,WebCalendar
Free Hosting Rules:
- Proxy Websites are not allowed.
- No Any illegal scripts.
- Not allow any kind of torrent related websites.

User rates

Host-ed 8.98 out of 10 based on 280 ratings. 298 user reviews.

Host-ed user reviews = 298
Average user rating = 8.98 From 280 users.

Some voted user review(s)

Comment# 97, By Nikhil, IP 74.208.16.X, When 12 Dec., 2008 : Rated= 10
I started with just basic html.

as i learned php and mysql Host-ed.net supported all my needs.

and i was in for a pleasant surprise when i could install joomla can you believe everything for free, you just cant beat that.

I am a student and have learned a lot about website development the various technologies and some of the fine tricks.

Host-ed.net is perfect with me.

i did try a few others like 700megs but was disappointed by the servers going down ever so often no such things with Host-ed.net

Overall its great
like |unlike

Comment# 98, By bhardwaj.1987.10@gmail.com, IP 78.46.73.X, When 12 Dec., 2008 : Rated= 10
This is one of the best free hosts ever. I've been using it for sometime for many of my sites.

I've never had any big problems with this host faster then many other free hosts and have not seen it down so far.

The only bad thing is the database space. It's only 10MB big as on most other free hosts. So the host is not good for forums or other things that need a big database.

The disk space is 150MB and 4GB monthly traffic. File size limit is 500kb.

You can host 1 domains on this host and 2 subdomains (yourname.host-ed.net).

It's very easy to use this host. Only a few clicks and you have your site up and running. I really recommend it for people who don't have enough money to pay a host.
like |unlike

Comment# 92, By seaman, IP 93.186.178.X, When 12 Dec., 2008 : Rated= 9
I discovered Host-ed while I was crawling the web for a free web hosting solution that provided all the functionality I was looking for. Host-ed offered me PHP, MySQL and more than enough space and bandwidth I need to run my site. While I realize that it may not be for everyone, they have been more than enough to meet my needs, and I have since moved by other site there as well. Drawbacks include the fact that you can only host two domain names per account; but you are not paying for this service at all! Host-ed doesn't even post ads on your site, and you are allowed to run your own ads as well. In my 4 months of using Host-ed, I have only seen my site go down once for about 5 minutes, not bad for free hosting, and their connection speed as been pretty good.
like |unlike

Comment# 219, By admin , IP XXX, When 11 Nov., 2012 : Rated= N/A
@byeb, please try this one.
http://www.host-ed.me/members/cart.php?a=add&pid=1
like |unlike

There are 298 Host-ed user reviews, viewing page

Comment# 301, By Martin Veltri, IP 213.181.205.X, When 13 Sep., 2017 : Rated= 9
Never had to wait more than 90 minutes for help. Not many features or add-ons for web site (no SQL, at least on my plan, for example). Mail system is superb, with spam controls, webmail and mailing list management about as good as one could want. They even re-installed my content management system for me after they found out the problem I had stemmed from me installing the wrong version.
Great features. Host-ed prices are great but not the cheapest.

like |unlike

Comment# 300, By Ami Wiggins, IP 5.62.63.X, When 18 Aug., 2017 : Rated= 9
Quite simply - the customer service you'll receive here is the best around. Every single time I have a question on my hosting account, I receive an answer within fifteen minutes. It's actually incredible!

Servers are great too.

All in all, fully recommended, no question!

like |unlike

Comment# 299, By Louie Arguello, IP 5.62.61.X, When 21 Jul., 2017 : Rated= 9
Honestly, when I first read reviews here they were all so good I thought they were fake. But from my experience so far I am finding Host-ed.net to be what I need. It has excellent customer support. The technical team is reachable by phone 24/7, and the wait time is minimal.

like |unlike

Comment# 298, By Angele Gillison, IP 5.62.56.X, When 13 Jun., 2017 : Rated= 10
My web site is always up, that is to consider great network uptime they provide. Host-ed technical support was very helpful when I needed to consult them in order to discuss different technical issues. They have great polite staff and that is why I was pleased to communicate with.
I trust this professional host and can highly recommend their hosting solutions to others.

like |unlike

Comment# 296, By Sherron Crigger, IP 172.110.210.X, When 12 May., 2017 : Rated= 10
The quality of their hosting is very good due to the great uptime, fast servers and helpful customer support. I've finally found a good home with this professional host and can highly recommend their services. I will continue doing business with them.

like |unlike

+ Write your Host-ed hosting review.