Menu








Advertisement

Free web hosting user's reviews pages.

This page is the list of user's feedback posts from user of free web hosting providers inside this free host directory, their reviews have listed by posted time, you can immediately click to that host review-pages below, and then read what are the comments given by users or customers according to their experiences.

Free web hosting user's review posts are 4,575 posts.

Exphoster [FH](Inactive) reviewed by dragi, IP 77.70.18.X, When 09 May 07 : Rated= 9
Great hosting, recommended for everyone

Exphoster [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Giant, IP 24.132.190.X, When 09 May 07 : Rated= 10
Nice hosting,
Wonderfull uptime,
Fast helping,
and this all for free:)

Exphoster [FH](Inactive) reviewed by willy, IP 67.87.102.X, When 09 May 07 : Rated= 8
This is the very good free web hosting with support forum, my site hosted here, and the web server is fast enough.

AqSite [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Alan, IP 86.128.210.X, When 09 May 07 : Rated= 7
This site is good Control Panel,it work fine, but a little bit hard to sign up here.

FreeWeb7 [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Mike, IP 89.120.249.X, When 08 May 07 : Rated= 10
Real fast servers and great support service!
Currently no ads, let's hope they will keep it this way for a loong time.

UrlLogix [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Skalar, IP 213.151.217.X, When 07 May 07 : Rated= 10
In my opinion, this is one of the best free webhosts wolrdwide. Many free space, good bandwith, and so on... I recommend it!

ByetHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by DarkEris, IP 81.33.179.X, When 07 May 07 : Rated= 1
One of the worst free hosting services ever. Their servers are always down and if your site has a lot of traffic they will delete it without notice under the false pretense of "inactivity".And which is even worse you won't be able to recover all the data stored in the site.

JayWebDesigns [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Kingto, IP 123.113.9.X, When 06 May 07 : Rated= 10
very nice~

ByetHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by bacardi, IP 84.122.167.X, When 05 May 07 : Rated= 1
This is the worst free hosting that i have ever seen, always their servers are down or are so low that always you get 404 errors.

Somee [FH](Inactive) reviewed by px, IP 217.65.157.X, When 02 May 07 : Rated= 8
Been using Somme.com for a year now and satisfied with the service. It puts google ads at top of page, that doesn't bother me, most sites have ads anyway.
The down side is thats it's built in file manager is very slow to load, even on broadband - the more files you have in a folder then the longer it takes to load, if you only have a handful of files then the file manager will load more quickly. Also if you upload a zip file to extract, it will extract it into a folder named after the zip file, rather than directly extracting zip contents into the folder. To get around this i have been using web2ftp.com to upload my files.

You can have as many MS Access databases as you like and put them in anyfolder, the downside to this is that they can be downloaded by anyone on the internet if they type in the right url, i would have liked a private offline folder to store my database.

Another thing is that I'm not quite sure if you're allowed to put your own paid for advertising on it. Websites like this review sites say its ok, but the somme t&c's on sign up say otherwise.

I've never made a support request to them and haven't needed to.

Quotaless [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Adam, IP 80.2.32.X, When 01 May 07 : Rated= 1
Quotaless is the worst free host ever.... Ok they offer vertually unlimited space & bandwidth but.. the maximum file size you can upload via FTP is 5mb! Its really pointless signing up with this host! NOT RECOMMENDED!

The banner ad has porn links every so often.
The only way to remove this banner is to win a competition on the forum.
Or use a javascript to remove this banner ad.

UrlLogix [FH](Inactive) reviewed by MINIke, IP 81.241.182.X, When 30 Apr 07 : Rated= N/A
euhm here they said there is php, mysql and ftp-manager. but where can you find the ftp-manager information, and the mysql-databases ?

Quotaless [FH](Inactive) reviewed by No one , IP 86.143.229.X, When 30 Apr 07 : Rated= 3
I found the people who ran it rude and had a attitude. It is a good place but don't expect anything but attitude from the people who run it if you need any help with anything!

Quotaless [FH](Inactive) reviewed by imagamer1@gmail.com, IP 90.199.179.X, When 28 Apr 07 : Rated= 10
Its an excelent host. The only problem is the editor, it takes a while to load, but, its a good reason to turn to FTP (That's what I use). Also, they have adult adverts.

But, the filesize limit and bandwith ROX

ByetHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by nightmare, IP 190.1.16.X, When 28 Apr 07 : Rated= 1
they only want the money and dont care about the service

UrlLogix [FH](Inactive) reviewed by ChrisP, IP 86.129.125.X, When 26 Apr 07 : Rated= 10
Whoever said nothing in life is free, they were wrong!
======================================================
This has to be the best free service available on the Internet.
I can't thank the owner enough for the great support and features this site has! I almost feel guilty >:)
ChrisP
E/vade /Filter Owner

UrlLogix [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Sasha R, IP 84.70.205.X, When 24 Apr 07 : Rated= 10
Fast, Free and easy, no ads, no fuss.
The best ever free host I have ever used, you can even get a sub-domain if you ask nicly. Great support team always there to help!
What are you waiting for? Sign Up NOW!

UrlLogix [FH](Inactive) reviewed by Best EVER free hosting site!, IP 84.70.205.X, When 24 Apr 07 : Rated= 10
Hello,
This is the best free service I have been with, no stupid ads or sneeky banners. Just simple fast hosting for free. I would recommend this to everyone, the unique panel is so simple to use even if your not that hi-tech it's simple to select, upload, view.

However there were a few problems with the host which saw some downtime but im sure this was the fault of the hosting company and not URL Logix

E.vadefilter

HelioHost [FH](Inactive) reviewed by joemama718, IP 24.187.18.X, When 24 Apr 07 : Rated= 10
Absolutely amazing. Great Cpanel with everything from domain protection to Fantastico to installation scripts to email accounts...the list goes on and on. Unlimited subdomains, unlimited mysql databases, unlimited ftp accounts...and everything's FREE. all you need to do is post on their forum, which has many interesting topics...250 helions gets you an ad-free subdomain for a month(you can get an ad-based subdomain with 0 helions)1000 helions gets a subdomain for a month with even more bandwidth and storage, and 5000 helions gets a DOMAIN for a year! It's easy to get helions as well - 10 helions per post. The support is great - the admin usually responds to my posts in less than a day, and it is always a helpful response. I definitely recommend this host.

FreeHyperSpace [FH](Inactive) reviewed by anders thornqvist, IP 83.249.216.X, When 23 Apr 07 : Rated= 10
very nice place to have a own site on
recommends to all

fast upload
large space for your site

Page: First - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 - 26 - 27 - 28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32 - 33 - 34 - 35 - 36 - 37 - 38 - 39 - 40 - 41 - 42 - 43 - 44 - 45 - 46 - 47 - 48 - 49 - 50 - 51 - 52 - 53 - 54 - 55 - 56 - 57 - 58 - 59 - 60 - 61 - 62 - 63 - 64 - 65 - 66 - 67 - 68 - 69 - 70 - 71 - 72 - 73 - 74 - 75 - 76 - 77 - 78 - 79 - 80 - 81 - 82 - 83 - 84 - 85 - 86 - 87 - 88 - 89 - 90 - 91 - 92 - 93 - 94 - 95 - 96 - 97 - 98 - 99 - 100 - 101 - 102 - 103 - 104 - 105 - 106 - 107 - 108 - 109 - 110 - 111 - 112 - 113 - 114 - 115 - 116 - 117 - 118 - 119 - 120 - 121 - 122 - 123 - 124 - 125 - 126 - 127 - 128 - 129 - 130 - 131 - 132 - 133 - 134 - 135 - 136 - 137 - 138 - 139 - 140 - 141 - 142 - 143 - 144 - 145 - 146 - 147 - 148 - 149 - 150 - 151 - 152 - 153 - 154 - 155 - 156 - 157 - 158 - 159 - 160 - 161 - 162 - 163 - 164 - 165 - 166 - 167 - 168 - 169 - 170 - 171 - 172 - 173 - 174 - 175 - 176 - 177 - 178 - 179 - 180 - 181 - 182 - 183 - 184 - 185 - 186 - 187 - 188 - 189 - 190 - 191 - 192 - 193 - 194 - 195 - 196 - 197 - 198 - 199 - 200 - 201 - 202 - 203 - 204 - 205 - 206 - 207 - 208 - 209 - 210 - 211 - 212 - 213 - 214 - 215 - 216 - 217 - 218 - 219 - 220 - 221 - 222 - 223 - 224 - 225 - 226 - 227 - 228 - 229 - Next - Last
Legend:
[FH] is a free web hosting.
[FF] is a free file hosting.
[FI] is a free image hosting.

Search hosting