Menu








Advertisement

Free web hosting user's reviews pages.

This page is the list of user's feedback posts from user of free web hosting providers inside this free host directory, their reviews have listed by posted time, you can immediately click to that host review-pages below, and then read what are the comments given by users or customers according to their experiences.

Free web hosting user's review posts are 4,580 posts.

UHostAll [FH] reviewed by Free, IP 78.30.109.X, When 04 Jan 14 : Rated= 10
The best 2014 unlimited free hosting.

Host-ed [FH] reviewed by seniorjunior, IP 80.255.4.X, When 03 Jan 14 : Rated= 10
I found them at a community forum they were recommended by a fellow forumer, I signed up and have been happy with them ever since. Thy are one of the few providers that allow cronjobs and had premium version of softaculous. Totally recommended!

UHostFull [FH] reviewed by uhostfull , IP 119.154.249.X, When 03 Jan 14 : Rated= N/A
@George These kinds of errors are frequent in any free hosting environment, as service is free people use it for abuse purpose, due to other users abuses the servers, the server overloads but after suspending the abuses we always fix the issues. They are not forever, do not worry guys.hi
and this thing i will guarantee you that you will not get any reliable free hosts. if you want reliability then go for paid host, in free host , it is not only you but many other people from different country of world, and many abuses as well.

WebFreeHosting [FH] reviewed by skivah, IP 107.215.191.X, When 01 Jan 14 : Rated= 10
Love this site. It\\\'s free and easy to use. What more can you ask for?

Fii.me [FH](Inactive) reviewed by simba, IP 108.46.0.X, When 01 Jan 14 : Rated= 1
I signed up for a free account with fii hosting since early November 2013 and had created 3 free subdomain websites to test out the service as well as to test run my websites/concepts prior to actual publishing in my own domain. I was utterly disappointed with the service. I got an email from them in the early wee hours today (and you\'d think everyone was busy celebrating new year!) that my account had been cancelled with the reason being \"Abuse\" and that my account was already suspended for more than 4 weeks. Huh???? This really surprised me as I never got any notification from them that my account was suspended and I was really only actively started to work on my websites for the past 3 weeks or so and usually in short spurt of timeframe. As of yesterday, 12/31/2013 I was still working on one of the websites. This is really bad as I have been working on the websites and unfortunately do not have backup copies of them stored in a remote disk. The backups were all made and stored with them sosad

I tried contacting them but there was no response from them. Maybe they will respond in the next couple of days but from prior experience where I had contacted them before requesting for support as I was not able to log into my email account created with one of my websites\' subdomain - I never heard from them.

Their servers are also not reliable. It seems like their servers are vulnerable to hacks and attacks easily from the frequent downtime (and their subsequent explanation published). Also, not only the speed is slower (not a big deal for a free account - I can live with that) but when I wanted to install essential plug-ins like Wordfence (for virus, malware scans) wp-login protector (for brute force attack protection)and WP Total Cache (to help speed up page loading and to minimise memory usage)on my websites to counter fii hosting weaknesses, I was not allowed to (based on the error message that I got back). As a result of this, I was either penalised with my websites not loading properly or they would load but would go blank. These plug-ins I had been trying to install are good and well respected plug-ins used by many websites. Is this what they term as \"abuse\"? ohno

I would advise to stay clear of this hosting company. No reputable and reliable company would just cancel your account without at least first informing you and give you some time to rectify any errors that you may have committed on your part. Besides, there is no support if you are on the free account from my experience as I had never heard from any of their support staff. I am currently very upset with my situation as I have just lost all my websites and all the effort invested in creating them; and there is no way I could access them. angry

WebFreeHosting [FH] reviewed by APetrisor, IP 188.27.91.X, When 01 Jan 14 : Rated= 10
Excellent service, speed & control panel, including the option to use one already familiar instead of having to readapt each time.

CraigHosting [FH](Inactive) reviewed by robin de bruin, IP 77.249.86.X, When 30 Dec 13 : Rated= 10
what an excellent hosting go for thissmile

CraigHosting [FH](Inactive) reviewed by John Kasjek, IP 80.42.199.X, When 29 Dec 13 : Rated= 10
WOW AWESOMEhi

Host-ed [FH] reviewed by Jose, IP 98.109.31.X, When 27 Dec 13 : Rated= 1
Three weeks after activating my free service, they suspended it without prior notification. After asking about it, they said my website (a Wordpress private blog) was consuming too much memory. To get this information I had to send a lot of mails because they just said I had overused the server resources and didn\'t gave me more information. They only wanted to for me to get a paid account. They hijacked my website, so I never could get back all the information in it. They are pirates, once they get you site, they make it fail and ask for money if you want it back. About the service, when it worked, performance was poor and there were frequent drops in the service, so it\'s a hosting I would not recommend at all.


CraigHosting [FH](Inactive) reviewed by pergamino, IP 86.159.69.X, When 27 Dec 13 : Rated= 10
Fastest free host I have seen.

Capnix [FH](Inactive) reviewed by admin , IP XXX, When 26 Dec 13 : Rated= N/A
@blackhatcat,
I just forward to Capnix admin, hope she could help.

Thanks.

Capnix [FH](Inactive) reviewed by blackhatcat, IP 178.222.27.X, When 26 Dec 13 : Rated= 7
It has to many features, and allows you to make configurations almost as at your own server, but, I still have one issue, and that is:

Your domain is not pointing to our nameservers at the moment, so services such as FTP, File Manager, E-mail (and others) will not work correctly. You can find our nameservers at the \"Accounts -> Details\" section. Please mind that DNS might take up to 24 hours to propagate when the change is submitted.

Domain is active, but whatever I tried, it just does not disappear, even after few days. When I nslookup it or ping it, answer is more than clever, host can not be found.

Any idea on fixing it up? Do I need to fork my zones or what?what

UHostFull [FH] reviewed by admin , IP XXX, When 24 Dec 13 : Rated= N/A
Hi Ajmal,
Now is \"CPU Limit Exceeded\" please investigate.warning

UHostFull [FH] reviewed by Pengsp, IP 175.156.65.X, When 23 Dec 13 : Rated= 6
Initially, it was great for few months. Then they started to force some add onto your web page. If you are using frame, then there will be many ads pop up.
I created the page for personal use, then, it is easy to use host file to block.
Without ads, it would be a great one.
I use FTP access, there are a few occasions that cannot access the site.

Host-ed [FH] reviewed by havan, IP 103.10.198.X, When 23 Dec 13 : Rated= 10
I love you host-ed.net team, you help me alot. Thank you alot!
smile

UHostFull [FH] reviewed by ayon, IP 141.0.11.X, When 23 Dec 13 : Rated= 9
excellent free hosting But there is some problem with the file manager. Other wise good job.

Host-ed [FH] reviewed by IgorTrnk, IP 69.197.57.X, When 21 Dec 13 : Rated= 10
I appreciate the service and am thankful for the people who are always available to help me when I contact them.

Host-ed [FH] reviewed by Fedor, IP 178.17.166.X, When 18 Dec 13 : Rated= 10
They are the best and offer a cpanel with all features

Host-ed [FH] reviewed by Donald, IP 64.187.230.X, When 18 Dec 13 : Rated= 9
This is indeed the first free hosting company that has really good response time for my web... wish it would have remote mysql feature. Anyway, so far one of the most decent free hosting I have been hosting my websites with.. I hope they will keep their service this way and won\'t become just another poor free hosting service.

Host-ed [FH] reviewed by kamil, IP 176.53.45.X, When 17 Dec 13 : Rated= 10
Very good free host. I host my personal blog WP and write a few articles per month. So far I have not noticed any donwntime and the server is not slow unlike other hosting services I have used in the past.

Page: First - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 - 26 - 27 - 28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32 - 33 - 34 - 35 - 36 - 37 - 38 - 39 - 40 - 41 - 42 - 43 - 44 - 45 - 46 - 47 - 48 - 49 - 50 - 51 - 52 - 53 - 54 - 55 - 56 - 57 - 58 - 59 - 60 - 61 - 62 - 63 - 64 - 65 - 66 - 67 - 68 - 69 - 70 - 71 - 72 - 73 - 74 - 75 - 76 - 77 - 78 - 79 - 80 - 81 - 82 - 83 - 84 - 85 - 86 - 87 - 88 - 89 - 90 - 91 - 92 - 93 - 94 - 95 - 96 - 97 - 98 - 99 - 100 - 101 - 102 - 103 - 104 - 105 - 106 - 107 - 108 - 109 - 110 - 111 - 112 - 113 - 114 - 115 - 116 - 117 - 118 - 119 - 120 - 121 - 122 - 123 - 124 - 125 - 126 - 127 - 128 - 129 - 130 - 131 - 132 - 133 - 134 - 135 - 136 - 137 - 138 - 139 - 140 - 141 - 142 - 143 - 144 - 145 - 146 - 147 - 148 - 149 - 150 - 151 - 152 - 153 - 154 - 155 - 156 - 157 - 158 - 159 - 160 - 161 - 162 - 163 - 164 - 165 - 166 - 167 - 168 - 169 - 170 - 171 - 172 - 173 - 174 - 175 - 176 - 177 - 178 - 179 - 180 - 181 - 182 - 183 - 184 - 185 - 186 - 187 - 188 - 189 - 190 - 191 - 192 - 193 - 194 - 195 - 196 - 197 - 198 - 199 - 200 - 201 - 202 - 203 - 204 - 205 - 206 - 207 - 208 - 209 - 210 - 211 - 212 - 213 - 214 - 215 - 216 - 217 - 218 - 219 - 220 - 221 - 222 - 223 - 224 - 225 - 226 - 227 - 228 - 229 - Next - Last
Legend:
[FH] is a free web hosting.
[FF] is a free file hosting.
[FI] is a free image hosting.

Search hosting